The ATLA Press Coordinating Council (APCC) is part of the recently established ATLA Publishing Program and is designed to facilitate communication between the Editorial Boards of ATLA Press imprints (Theological Librarianship, Theology Cataloging Bulletin, monographs, ATLA Summary of Proceedings) and ATLA staff. They meet to guide creators, appropriate publication venues, share editorial calendars, look for areas of possible collaboration or cross-publication promotion, and coordinate shared activities, especially in the areas of social media, marketing, etc. to raise awareness and increase readership of all ATLA imprints.​


  • Christine Fruin, Chair

  • Miranda Bennett, Proceedings Editor in Chief (July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2020)

  • Matthew CollinsMonographs Editor in Chief (April 1, 2018 – Dec 31, 2020)​

  • Leslie Engelson, Theology Cataloging Bulletin Editor in Chief (July 1, 2016 - June 1, 2019)

  • Melody Layton McMahon, At Large (Feb 21, 2017 – Dec 31, 2019)

  • Jennifer Woodruff-Tait, Theological Librarianship Editor in Chief (Jan 1, 2017 – Dec 31, 2019)

  • At Large Member vacancy


E-mail questions to the Member Programs Department at ​​​​