ATLA > Member Center > Programs & Initiatives > Preservation > In Good Faith Project > "In Good Faith" Advisory Committee

"In Good Faith" Advisory Committee

The "In Good Faith" Advisory Committee includes representatives from each of the three partner associations — the American Theological Library Association, the Catholic Library Association, and the Association of Jewish Libraries. 

Each association has provided an experienced member leader and a  representative from a small library to serve on the advisory group, ensuring that the project proceeds with the needs of small libraries represented. 

Additionally, the advisory group includes the perspectives of library users, scholars, or researchers, especially with experience from the Association of Theological Schools and the American Academy of Religion.

Project consultants Liz Bishoff and Tom Clareson will facilitate the work of the advisory group with Brenda Bailey-Hainer, ATLA Executive Director, serving in an ex-officio capacity.  Questions or comments for the Advisory Committee may be directed to Brenda Bailey-Hainer.

The advisory group will meet monthly via web conference or conference call and face-to-face for two facilitated meetings during the project year.

Advisory Group Members

American Theological Library Association

  • Dr. Sharon A. Taylor, Donald G. Miller Librarian and Director of the Clifford E. Barbour Library, Pittsburgh Theological Seminary
  • Michael Boddy, Director of Luhr Reading and Reference Library, Eden Theological Seminary

Association of Jewish Librarians

  • Elizabeth F. Stabler, Librarian, Stettenheim Library, Temple Emanu-El
  • Ilka Gordon, Director, Aaron Garber Library, Jewish Education Center of Cleveland

Catholic Library Association

  • Malachy McCarthy, Archivist, Claretian Missionaries Archives USA
  • Grant Gerlich, Archivist, Mercy Heritage Center

Scholars and Researchers

  • Emily Suzanne Clark, Ph.D. Candidate, Department of Religion, Florida State University
  • Dr. Ida E. Jones, Assistant Curator in the Moorland-Spingarn Research Center, Howard University 


  • Liz Bishoff, Consultant, The Bishoff Group
  • Tom Clareson, Consultant, Lyrasis    


  • Brenda Bailey-Hainer, Executive Director, American Theological Library Association