ATLA > Member Center > Committees & Groups > Regional Groups > Carolinas Theological Library Consortium

Carolinas Theological Library Consortium (CTLC)

Consortium Use Policies

The Carolinas Theological Library Consortium (CTLC) was begun to allow greater resource sharing amongst the various schools with theology and/or religion programs in the greater Charlotte, North Carolina, area. It has grown over time to include institutions throughout North and South Carolina. Each school in the Consortium has agreed to abide by the following borrowing policies. Students are advised to have their current student identification with them to check out materials from another CTLC library.

Consortium Use Policies

  • Circulating library materials may be borrowed by duly certified faculty, students, and staff of CTLC member schools and organizations from any CTLC member library in accordance with the borrowing regulations of the lending library.
  • Borrowers are responsible for learning circulation and access regulations at the respective institution's library. Borrowers agree to be governed by these regulations.
  • Patrons need to borrow books in person. Libraries are not expected to answer telephone queries or provide materials by mail, except for inter-library loans requested through standard ILL request forms.
  • Member libraries will maintain a current written statement of their policies in their public service area.
  • Users of any CTLC library are subject to all fines, rules and regulations of the servicing library. Patrons will be notified of overdue material by the library from which the library material was borrowed.
​​​​​Please contact Matt Wasielewski, Associate Librarian at Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary for edits to this page. Email: mattwaz@gcts.edu
 

 CTLC Member Information

 

Charlotte logo.png

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary

3117 Whiting Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28205

Phone: (704) 334-6882 ext. 104
Contact: Kathryn L. Harmon - kharmon@charlottechristian.edu

G. Allen Fleece Library

Columbia International University

7435 Monticello Road Columbia, SC 29203
Reference Desk:
(803) 807-5102 or refdesk@ciu.edu

Homepage





McCain Library

Erskine College and Theological Seminary

P.O. Box 188, 1 Depot Street, Due West, SC 29639
Phone: (864) 379-8898 or (864) 379-8784 (ref)
Email: library@erskine.edu
Contact: John Kennerly - kennerly@erskine.edu

Homepage

Policies Databases

Catalog

John R. Dover Memorial Library

Gardner-Webb University

P.O. BOX 836, Boiling Springs, NC 28017
Phone: (704) 406-4290
Contact: Mary Roby - mroby@gardner-webb.edu

Homepage

Policies Databases
Catalog

Harold-Lindsell Library

Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary

14542 Choate Circle Charlotte, NC 28273
Circulation Desk:
Phone: (704) 940-5820 | Fax: (704) 527-8577
Contact: Bob Mayer - bmayer@gcts.edu

Homepage

Policies Databases
Catalog
  

Hood Theological Seminary


1810 Lutheran Synod Drive Salisbury, NC 28144
Contact Cynthia Keever at (704) 636-6840
or ckeever@hoodseminary.edu

Homepage

Library Links Collection Catalog
  

Language and Translation Library

JAARS Center

P.O. Box 248, Waxhaw, NC 28173
intersection of Davis Rd. & JAARS Rd.
(704) 843-6482 (LAT Dept. Library) or
Contact: Lynn Frank - lynn_frank@sil.org

Homepage

Directions Collection Catalog

Temple Library

  John Wesley University

1215 Eastchester Drive High Point, NC 27265
Phone: (336) 821-2479 | Fax: (336) 889-2261
Contact: April Lindsey - alindsey@johnwesley.edu

Homepage




Catalog

George M. Manuel Library

Piedmont International University

420 South Broad Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
Phone: (336) 714-7894
Contact: Dr. Cathie Chatmon- chatmonc@piedmontu.edu

Homepage




Reformed Theological Seminary


2101 Carmel Road, Charlotte, NC 28226
Phone: (704) 688-4230 | Fax: (704) 366-9295
Contact: Ken McMullen - kmcmullen@rts.edu

Homepage

Research Collection Catalog

Paul K. Jackson Library

Shepherds Theological Seminary

6051 Tryon Road Cary, NC 27518
Phone: (919) 390-1104 | Fax: (704) 845-1747
Contact: William Coberly - wcoberly@shepherds.edu

Homepage

Information Collection Catalog

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary


114 N. Wingate Street, Wake Forest, NC 27587
Circulation: (919) 761-2251 | circ@sebts.edu
Reference: (919) 761-2258 | reference@sebts.edu

Homepage

Services Databases Collection Catalog

Southern Evangelical Seminary


3000 Tilley Morris Road, Matthews, NC 28105
Phone: (704) 847-5600 ext. 208
Contact: Ron Jordahl - rjordahl14@ses.edu

Homepage

Catalog (Off Campus)



Union Presbyterian Seminary

Charlotte Campus
5141 Sharon Avenue Charlotte, NC 28210 
Phone: (980) 636-1682
Contact: David Mayo - DMayo@upsem.edu

Homepage
Databases

Catalog