BackBoard of Directors
Toggle font size

Board of Directors

Atla is governed by an elected board of directors, and for the past seven decades, we have built a rich history of excellence in library collections and services, community, collaboration, and innovation. In 2015, the Atla Board launched an updated strategic vision, and in 2019 introduced a new brand system and assumed the name Atla.

Contact the Atla Board

View the list of Board Committees.

Board 2019-2020
Atla Board of Directors, Atla Annual 2019

Stephen Sweeney, President 2019-2020

Library Director, Saint John Vianney Theological Seminary

View Bio

Ellen Frost, Vice President 2019-2020

Head of Technical Services, Bridwell Library, Perkins School of Theology

View Bio

Christina Torbert, Secretary 2019-2020

Head of Continuing Resources and the Bibliographer for Philosophy and Religion, University of Mississippi

View Bio

Armin Siedlecki, Treasurer 2019-2020

Head of Cataloging, Pitts Theology Library, Emory University

View Bio

Jennifer Bartholomew

Director of Library and Academic Support Services, Sacred Heart Seminary & School of Theology

View Bio

Susan Ebertz

Director of the Library, Reu Memorial Library, Wartburg Theological Seminary

View Bio

Suzanne Estelle-Holmer

Associate Director for Research, Collections, and Access, Yale University Divinity School Library

View Bio

Jérémie LeBlanc

Chief Librarian, Jean Leon Allie Library, Saint Paul University

View Bio

Shanee’ Yvette Murrain

Community Manager, Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)

View Bio

Matthew Ostercamp

Library Director, Brandel Library, North Park University

View Bio

Michelle Spomer

Director of the Clifford E. Barbour Library, Pittsburgh Theological Seminary

View Bio

Matthew Thiesen

Director of Library and Information Services, Cline-Tunnell Library, Western Seminary

View Bio